Nat Geo WILD, The Incredible Dr. Pol, “Love what I do”

Dr. Jan Pol

Premiere 100th episode, a veterinarian shares his life, on  March 25th 2017, at 5pm PT, 8pm ET on DirecTV

By Gabrielle Pantera

HOLLYWOOD, CA (Hollywood Daily Star) 2017/3/25– “I got into this business to help animals” says The Incredible Dr. Pol star, Dr. Jan Pol “I never imagined that my career would go in this direction. I love what I do, and am happy that I’m able to be a part of the Nat Geo WILD family and share my passion for animals with the world.”

 

“There really is no one quite like him on TV” says Nat Geo EVP Geoff Daniels. “With the kind of straight-up honesty and humor that resonate so well with viewers of all ages all over the world. Dr. Pol is a skilled veterinarian, a great family man, a hero to his community and a wonderful ambassador for Nat Geo WILD.”

In The Incredible Dr. Pol, Dr. Jan Pol takes care of animals, tackles cases and spends time with his family and staff at Pol Veterinary Services. Special compilation episode looks at the film crew that has spent years with the Pols in their rural Michigan clinic.

The 100th episode of The Incredible Dr. Pol celebration includes:

  • March 25th, 2017, at 8pm ET, 5pm PT                           The Incredible Dr. Pol: The 100th Episode Pol-tacular! Premiere

The crew look back at the show’s great moments, remarkable cases and favorite memories over the past 99 episodes

  • March 25th, 2017, at 9pm ET, 6pm PT                           The Incredible Dr. Pol: Paw & Order

A rescued Saint Bernard left outside in the blazing summer sun needs Dr. Pol’s help to recover from heatstroke.

Produced by National Geographic Studios for Nat Geo WILD.

Nat Geo Wild is a cable/satellite TV channel focused primarily on wildlife and natural history programming.

Twitter: @natgeowild, @drpol

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *